This week’s art activity was definitely interesting! I didn’t know whether to make a specific design or just go ahead and let my fingers do the thinking. I went ahead and just dipped my fingers into the yellow paint as the base of the painting and then proceeded to add in sections of blue and red either on their own or mixed in with the yellow. I then went on to just make little sections of different combinations of the mixed paint. I had more blue paint than anything else so I started making waves at the bottom of the page and mixed in some yellow to give it some green tones. Then I took some red paint and put it around the top of the work to resemble a fiery sky, but unfortunately my red paint ran out. In the end my piece ended up looking nothing like an ocean setting, but more like a collection of random colors. I very much liked this activity and will most likely repeat it on my own and see what else I make.

 

 

