This week, I had the opportunity to sketch in the CSULB Japanese Garden. I think the hardest part was definitely not being able to use an eraser since there are various lines that I felt didn’t look all that great, but in the end I feel it adds some character to the whole process. The most difficult sketches were perhaps the 30-second ones, in which i felt that I had to get as many details in as possible, while at the same time feeling like everything I drew didn’t even remotely resemble what I was looking at. In the end though, I was actually pleased with the results. I felt that these drawings were truly mine, and unique in the sense that we all portrayed the same things in different ways. I would definitely continue sketching in the future, it was relaxing and would hopefully help me develop my drawing skills the more I practiced.

 

 

