This week’s art activity was a flip book! I have seen numerous of these but never have I tried making one myself. My initial thoughts were that this was going to be fairly difficult in terms of actual making my animation move in a way that would actually look decent. I chose to make my flip book on the growth of a flower, and started off from just a landscape of dirt, leading up to a full-grown flower. At first it was a bit difficult flipping through the various pages since I would accidentally flip past some, but after arraigning the papers in a way that each one would stick out a bit under the other, I was able to seamlessly flip through. By doing this activity, it really gave me a sort of appreciation for animations, as this is a way to create them and was more commonly used by earlier animators.

 

 

image